rsvr.net Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Chat > General Chat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Wake up call

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IanG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wake up call
    Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 22:00
Well I ventured out today purely to try different camera settings and see what the front mount was like vibrations wise,and I had white van man do the classic in front of me Shocked

Had a bit to spare but it still took me by surprise.

I just started playing with a new editing program so is just a few seconds of the actual event

It was a national limit road (60) and I was closing quite quickly on this van that indicated left and pulled into basically a layby or bus stop?  at the corner ahead

www.apriliaperformance.co.uk
www.apriliaforum.co.uk
www.apriliaownersclub.co.uk

Looking forward to the next track day
Af1 View Drop Down
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Af1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 22:05

You got lucky !

The white van man said "I ddint sEE you !" Then "you was speeding"

There's danger everywhere with twatty car and van drivers...
IanG View Drop Down
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IanG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 22:11
Originally posted by Af1 Af1 wrote:

You got lucky !

The white van man said "I ddint sEE you !" Then "you was speeding"

There's danger everywhere with twatty car and van drivers...

I know,  I should have started that clip a few seconds earlier really as the indication,pull in and swing across the road was one fluid movement Ouch
www.apriliaforum.co.uk

cwp View Drop Down
Moto GP Alien
Moto GP Alien