rsvr.net Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > RSV4 > Technical Chat
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 2011 RSV4 APRC engine into a 2015 Factroy LE
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login


2011 RSV4 APRC engine into a 2015 Factroy LE

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Tona955 View Drop Down
Moto3 racer
Moto3 racer


Joined: 19 Apr 2022
Location: Edinburgh
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tona955 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2011 RSV4 APRC engine into a 2015 Factroy LE
    Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 00:10
Hi chaps,

Quick question.

Can I fit a 2011 RSV4 engine into a 2015 RSV4 Factory LE?  I intend to use the 2015 T-Bodies and air box with the 2011.

This is a temp fix till I can source a 2015 Factory LE engine or bits from one. (Crankcase/Carter and a front head).

Many thanks in advance.
Back to Top
Spoonz View Drop Down
Admins Group
Admins Group


Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Location: North Devon
Status: Offline
Points: 10730
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Spoonz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 17:01
I would ask Micah or Amauri on Apriliaforum or message Gabro. The engine physically probably is fine but don’t know if electronics will be 100% compatible sensor/TB wise etc. 
Back to Top
Spoonz View Drop Down
Admins Group
Admins Group


Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Location: North Devon
Status: Offline
Points: 10730
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Spoonz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 17:30
I asked the question for you. Engine goes in fine but the map in your ecu may need customising depending on whether your bike is a 2015 euro 6 version ( built after sept 2015) or euro 5
Back to Top
Tona955 View Drop Down
Moto3 racer
Moto3 racer


Joined: 19 Apr 2022
Location: Edinburgh
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tona955 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 20:28
Cheers buddy,

Mine was first registered on 29/09/2015 not sure how I could check on the Euro part.

Since I am still wanting to put a 2015 engine into it once sourced, I don't really want to mess up its original ECU. So I would be looking to purchase one that would suit on a temp basis, will I need to buy one and have someone here program it or could I buy one already setup for my needs?

Thanks again for your response and support.
Back to Top
Spoonz View Drop Down
Admins Group
Admins Group


Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Location: North Devon
Status: Offline
Points: 10730
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Spoonz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 21:06
It depends on your access to a tuner. They can back up your existing map and reflash it to suit and then put it back later. Or buy a used ecu for the correct year, whichever is cheaper really. 
The bike will only be euro 6 if it’s a 2016 model year but registered in 2015 ( new model years often get released in sept of the previous year.). It’s the build date rather than the registered date that will say for sure but odds are it’s a euro 5 bike which means your existing ecu will be fine. 
Back to Top
Tona955 View Drop Down
Moto3 racer
Moto3 racer


Joined: 19 Apr 2022
Location: Edinburgh
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tona955 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2024 at 21:19
Thank you so very much Spoonz once again.

Ill have the engine in this week and will test it, see how she rolls.

Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.07
Copyright ©2001-2019 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.